•  Mr. Eugene Danny Torsoo

    Chapter President

    After a brief dormant period following the fellowship’s inception in Ghana in the late 1970s, the FGBMFI was revived in 1982 at the then Ambassador Hotel (now M√∂venpick Ambassador Hotel). Nearly 30 years later, the fellowship, under the direction of the then National President, Mr. Timothy Ati, sought to relive the great days of the fellowship in Ghana. A few members from the Joy Chapter with the support of the parent Chapter, the Cantonments Chapter led this new drive by inviting budding and established business executives and other professionals in the metropolis to start the new Ambassador Chapter.

    Weekly meetings were first held in the month of October 2011 at the University of Development Studies (UDS) Guest House, while “fishing” breakfast meetings were held on the terrace at the Movenpick Hotel. These were exciting times as young men and women including many returnees to Ghana flocked the maiden meetings of the yet-to-be inaugurated Chapter.

    On Saturday, 1st December, 2012, the Chapter was officially inaugurated at the Movenpick Ambassador Hotel under the patronage of the then National President, Mr. George Prah, and duly chartered to become a member of the family of the happiest people on earth.


    Over the years the Chapter has hosted such prominent Speakers as Justice Samuel Marful-Sau (Justice of the Supreme Court of the Republic of Ghana), Mr. Danny Mawuenyega (Industrialist and International Executive, FGBMFI), Rev Frank Hutchful (Agriculturist), Hon. Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah (Former Minister for Youth & Sports), Mr. Willie Orhin (International Director - FGBMFI, Former Deputy Director General, Ghana Civil Aviation Authority), Mr. Pak-Wo Shum (Entrepreneur, MD – Aviation Alliance, GSA for Delta Airlines), Mr. Ferdinand Gunn (Country Director –Ernst & Young, Ghana).

    First Chapter Executives & Directors as of 1st December, 2012

    President ------------------- Mr. Kofi Boateng

    Vice President ------------- Mr. Steiner Wood

    Secretary ------------------- Nana Baffour-Awuah

    Treasurer ------------------- Mr. Sammy Marteye

    Membership Chairman -- Mr. Kwame Graham

    Voice Chairman ----------- Mr. Philip Nartey

    Prayer & Counseling ----- Col. Emmanuel Kotia

    Publicity -------------------- Mr. Leslie Addo

    Outreach ------------------- Mr. Victor Kofi Kufour

    Hospitality & Welfare --- Mr. Dan Eugene Torsoo

    Women’s Leader ---------- Mrs. Benedicta Apeadu

    Ushering -------------------- Ms. Ama Daako

    Administrator -------------- Mr. Julius O. Appiah

    No comments:

    Post a Comment